Let the Weekend Begin!

Happy Saturday! I’m sure most could argue that every Saturday is a happy one but this one in particular is pretty good! Since Monday I have been in a complete fog. No matter what I did things just didn’t seem right. I couldn’t drag myself to the gym, I couldn’t read blogs, and I could barely focus at work. I COULD watch tv and refresh Twitter every .2 seconds. But now it’s Saturday and my head is finally clear! Like so many others, I was finally able to go to sleep in peace last night.

This morning I set my alarm to head to the gym nice and early but was almost convinced by the rain to stay in bed! Luckily, I got up and was able to squeeze in a nice 2 mile run on the treadmill before spin class. Lately, the Saturday morning spin has been amazing! I think I’m finally realizing the instructor is really trying to help us, not hurt us (as I originally thought). In between the gym and my eyebrow appointment I had a few dreaded Saturday morning errands, bank, gas, mall to pay a bill, and Target. That last one wasn’t so bad since I stopped at the Starbucks for a huge Skinny Latte to go with my Special K Ham, Egg & Cheese Flatbread Breakfast Sandwich. I have always been a big fan of the flatbread egg white sandwiches at Dunkin Donuts but I must say this Special K one was quite delish! At only 200 calories it did the trick for me! I know I tried another variety before but can’t remember which.

image_1366479864883844

After my breakfast, I went back to the salon. Yes, that’s right after my morning appointment I went back for a haircut. I tried booking a hair appointment for next week only to find out today was my hairdressers last day! I knew I needed a cut desperately so I panicked and took the next available he had today. I’m not a fan of switching hairdressers, especially when this one knew how to tame this craziness. I’m also not a fan of taking pictures of myself but I wanted to text a pic of my pretty hair to my BFF. You like? And of course I had to show a little Boston pride 🙂

image_1366479854468454

Now, I’m trying to sort out the mess I have around here before dinner with my sister. It’s been a while since we’ve been to The Cheesecake Factory! But first I treated myself to a freshly baked Pumpkin Muffin (because we’re not going to the calorie capital of the world or anything). They were staring at me as I typed away so I decided to indulge. It’s the weekend right?

image_1366480089979591

 

Leave a Reply

