Saturday! Finally!!

Hellooo Saturday! What a week it has been. Work consumed my life this week, when I was physically there and still when I was home. I’ve had a big project in the works for a few months now that is finally starting to wrap up but there’s a nothing important one creeping up for next week! Things just aren’t slowing down but I can’t complain, it certainly keeps me on top of everything!

I do wish I had more time to get to the gym during the week. I’ve got about two weeks left of my DietBet so I need to kick it into high gear! So far, I’ve lost about half of the weight I need to lose but still, I have been slacking. I set my alarm to go to the gym before work but that only happened one day. Hopefully this week will be a little more productive in the exercise category. I did get up and make it there this morning, elliptical/spin/weights! And that’s about all I needed to feel accomplished for the weekend (and another spin class or two tomorrow!!).

image_1363532244279199

Now I’m being lazy, catching up on some blog reading and looking for some Easter recipes! Question of the day…Do you like your iced coffee with a lot of ice or a little. Personally, I like a lot since it takes me forever to drink one. On the way home from the gym I made the neccessary Dunkin pit-stop. I was too lazy to get out of the car (yes, immediately after leaving the gym) so I waited in the forever long drive-thru line. I typically drag myself in because this DD in particular doesn’t seem to understand that iced coffee should be cold with ice. Luckily, the nice girl at the window was kind enough to give me and extra cup of ice because I could tell it was lukewarm with 6 iced cubes. I’m slightly picky.

image_1364053434794073

For breakfast I had the last of my Van’s Blueberry Gluten Free Frozen Waffles. These taste/toast great but are a little high on the calories for me for one waffle. Served on the side, a banana and a little Googling for a cauliflower crust pizza. I have wanted to attempt one of these for a while now and today is the day before the cauliflower goes bad. Hopefully, I will be back with a good review later!

image_1364053443407856

Other big plans for the day paying some bills, gotta love student loan repayments and painting my nails. I used to hate painting my own nails, I still refused to do my toes, but I’ve gotten a lot better at it. Spending $30 every 2-3 weeks wasn’t necessary for a shellac manicure when I really had no where to go. Luckily, I absolutely love the Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure polishes! Now, only to decide which color I want this week.

image_1364053450836633

Have a Super Saturday everyone 🙂

Leave a Reply

