Restaurant Anxiety

Happy Friday! Let’s get this day going and get it over with!

One of my biggest struggles is eating out while trying to lose weight. It gives me serious anxiety. A majority of the time, I can look up the nutrition for restaurants but sometimes that is just not possible. Queue the anxiety. I know I can still make healthy choices where ever I go but I still feel like going out is a bad decision to begin with.

oral-anxiety-300x207

Earlier this week, a group of us decided we would go out Friday night to celebrate one our coworker’s birthday. Of course I enjoy spending time with my coworkers outside the office but then I remembered, I need to lose weight! I considered making up an excuse so I could come sit home, by myself and know exactly what I would be eating. The more I thought about it, the more I obsessed over it. Clearly, there are more important things in life that I should be paying attention than a few hours out with friends. Finally, I told myself I would go out, have a drink, something to eat, and not regret it. I know I have been exercising plenty and will continue to do so in the coming weeks so one night isn’t going to kill me. I can’t hide from the public and from food and become miserable, all because I wanted to lose a few pounds.

Well that’s my rant for today, thanks for listening!

2 thoughts on “Restaurant Anxiety

Leave a Reply

