Could it be Spring?

Happy Daylight Savings! It was amazing that it was still sunny out at 6:30 (and in the 50s today). Spring is right around the corner! Though, you wouldn’t have thought that two days ago. Friday we woke up to some snow. What was originally supposed to be rain turned into over 20 inches. Insane!

image_1360431103425009

Luckily, by the time I got out of work Friday night the snow had stopped and the roads were not bad at all. Saturday morning I was able to make it to spin AND I ran 1.5 miles! Lately, whenever I attempt to run it just hasn’t been happening. Hopefully I can keep it up. The rest of my day was spent lounging around the house followed by a little shopping.

image_1362961372513804

I’m shocked that these two pieces fit me! They are both Lauren Conrad for Kohls. All of her clothes are typically super cute but when I put them on they are never flattering. I was super happy to find a top and dress for the Spring! When I got home, I whipped up a few leftover tostadas and watched way too much Matthew McConaughey. What a Saturday night!

DownloadedFile

Hellooo Dr. Steve ๐Ÿ˜‰

Sunday I woke up at what my body thought was 5:45 :0 I was determined to make it the early 7:30 spin class but the time change was not helping. I did make it to spin and even got in 3 miles on the treadmill after that, mostly walking though.

image_1362961989599495

Breakfast was a Van’s Wheat Free Blueberry Waffle with a Raspberry Chobani and some tea. These waffles are surprisingly really fluffy and delish. I didn’t even top it with anything.

image_1362961343284995

I spent a little time working on some work related things that I was hoping to get out of the way and not have to deal with this week. I didn’t get much accomplished but I think I am in a better position than I was. Lunch was Chinese steamed chicken and veggies over white rice. It was quite plain but I wasn’t sure how I felt about the ginger sauce on the side.

image_1362961353266151

After the gym this morning I took a quick stroll around Target which is never a good thing. I ended up with another cardigan, I need to stop! I also picked up some VitaTops and these for my desk at work. The raspberry is soo good!

image_1362961333652701

As the day progressed I definitely felt a head cold coming on. Not happy about this at all!! I decided to just stay around the house, clean up my room a bit and then I eventually took a nap. When I woke up, I was starving! I decided to have some of my leftover veggies from lunch with a 100 calorie pack of popcorn on the side. Dessert was a banana-chocolate chip VitaTop.

image_1362961324022763

I haven’t had these in a while! I’m so glad I picked them up. Perfect little snack!

 

2 thoughts on “Could it be Spring?

  1. I love Matthew McConaughey especially in How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days. But I also love the impressions of him that are done on Craig Ferguson and Youtube, they are all so true ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’ve always wanted to buy something from LC’s line those clothes look super cute.

Leave a Reply

