Storm Warning!

Happy Weekend, it’s finally Friday! I got a little head start on the weekend since I got to leave work 4(!!!) hours early today. They wanted everyone off the roads early afternoon in preparation for the big storm.  We are supposed to get anywhere between 18-24 inches (possibly more) by midday tomorrow. Luckily, when I left work it was a lot of slush but the crazy snow started to pick up when I got close to home.

Needless to say, I will be stranded in the house for next 24+ hours. My big plans: movies, some baking, maybe a little nail painting, and being lazy. To get ready for the snow, Wednesday night I took a trip to Trader Joe’s to pick up a few items that I had been wanting to try and some things to eat this weekend.

image_1360356615630284

TJ’s Mandarin Orange Chicken & TJ’s Pork Gyoza Potstickers  These two items  can be classified as snow storm provisions, just in case we are in the mood for some Chinese!

TJ’s Dark Chocolate Covered Powerberries – Have you tried these?! I’d describe them as a really fancy Raisinet. They are quite juicy in the center and well, really delicious.

Udi’s Gluten Free Bread – I don’t typically follow a gluten free diet, as you can tell from my pictures, but every now and then I like to try to limit my intake. I figured I could switch up my lunches and try out the bread for a change.

Brown Rice Tortillas – These were a very random purchase. While I was picking up the Udi’s bread, I noticed these on a shelf close by. I was actually looking for something for dinner that night and a quick quesadilla sounded pretty good. Added bonus: they are wheat free!

 TJ’s Chocolate Covered Espresso Beans – These were a request from dad. Not for me!

Now I’m off to charge all my electronics since it’s likely we will be losing power! eek!

Leave a Reply

