WIAW – Take 2!

Happy Wednesday! We’re halfway there!  Two more days to go after today!!

So, I’m a little ashamed to say this is only my second WIAW. I totally convinced myself I would stay on top of my eats and blog about them every Wednesday but that clearly hasn’t been happening! I’m going to try my best to stay with it and not let everything else get in the way.

During the week my “meals” are all over the place. I actually wouldn’t call them meals, more like many, many snacks. It’s a bad habit and I really need to try to break it. For today, I will focus on my food choices from Monday.

wiawphotobutton

Breakfast – My day started with a new name Skinny Vanilla Latte. The barista at Starbucks typically will ask my name but I guess she just went for it! She was close…kinda.

IMG_0938

Just call me Chloe

Brunch – My lunch typically falls anywhere between 2-3:30, depending on how busy the day is. On this day in particular, I made a cinnamon raisin English muffin and topped it with a The Laughing Cow Cream Cheese Wedge. The English muffin ended up being slightly on the burnt side since I couldn’t figure out how to use the toaster. Growing up and still today, we never owned a toaster, always a toaster oven so I was 1.afraid to burn myself, 2.afraid to burn the muffin, 3.afraid I was looking clueless making it pop up every 3 seconds thinking it was burning. I know, pathetic.

IMG_0928

Afternoon Snack/Lunch  – Lunch was more of a snack and boy was it boring. Another cheese wedge, Garlic&Herb this time. A bag full of pretzel sticks and two clementines. I must say, those clementines were some of the easiest to peel ever! I was so shocked that they were literally sitting in the skin that I texted my mom, only to get a response of, “I think that’s how they are always suppose to be!” Love some quality fruit!

IMG_0929    IMG_0932

Dinner: I was rather exciting about this meal! Last week I had sent my mom a few soup recipes that I really wanted to try. I was really pushing for the Zuppa Toscana that I was drooling over on The Girl Who Ate Everything. Well guess what we had?! The Zuppa! It was sooo delicious!

IMG_0931
Add a few handfuls  of Peanut Butter M&Ms and a glass of Ovaltine and that about sums up my day!
Leave a Reply

