Hello Monday!

Good Morning & Happy Monday!

It’s been a few too many days since I lasted dropped in so let’s recap the weekend!

Friday night included the always exciting trip to Walmart. It’s been a while since I paid that place a visit so my mom and I decided to tackle it on a Friday hoping to avoid the Saturday/Sunday crazy crowds. Luckily, I managed to keep my distance from the Valentine’s Day paraphernalia (almost). Being a sucker for Goldfish of any kind, I couldn’t pass on these snack packs!

IMG_0941

 

No, I will not be taking advantage of the “write-on” section but I will be bringing them to work to join my other Valentine’s Day decorations and candy. Back to Walmart, I grabbed a few other non-holiday related items that I’m sure I will get around to sharing (Chobani!).

Saturday started with a ridiculously challenging spin class! They cut the class time down so its go, go, go for 50 minutes straight! On the drive home I planned out my breakfast of a banana, chobani, and possibly an English muffin. That all sounded fine and dandy until I saw these…

IMG_0943

 

A warm batch of my favorite pumpkin muffins were on the counter and I couldn’t resist. The missing one? Yup, that was me! I did have a banana on the side to add something a little nutritious.

That afternoon I headed out with a co-worker for a little shopping and lunch before making our way to another co-worker’s Pampered Chef Party.

IMG_0946

 

I could have bought every gadget in that catalog! I have no self control when it comes to Pampered Chef and can probably give a reason why I need every last item.

Yesterday morning started off with another spin class that was even shorter than Saturdays! It is getting a little ridiculous with the rules at my gym lately! Regardless, it was a good workout and I’m glad I dragged myself out of bed. After hanging around the house for a while, we whipped up these delicious little things. IMG_0947

What is it you ask? Philly Cheesesteak Stuffed Peppers! So simple but yet so delicious and much healthier without the bread. After lunch, my mom and I headed out to do a few errands and use a fro-yo LivingSocial deal that was about to expire. Since bread was omitted from lunch, I felt it was okay to go a little crazy on the fro-yo.

IMG_0948I couldn’t help but to fill that cup all the way up! The flavor selection was one of the best I have ever seen, Wedding Cake, Butter Pecan, and Oatmeal Raisin just to name a few! I will definitely be making a trip back but wish they would put one closer to me.

I spend the rest of my Sunday doing a whole lot of nothing and attempting to get prepared for the week. The weekend just goes by tooo fast! Dinner wasn’t exactly picture worthy since I remembered to take a shoot after I chopped it all up.

IMG_0951

Chicken Milanese! One of my favorites!

Now it’s back to reality! Is it Friday yet?! 🙂

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

