My Summed Up Saturday

It’s game day! I am counting down the hours until we are on our way there! We won’t be going crazy with the whole tailgating but will definitely be checking out everyone else in the parking lots, that’s for sure. I’m pretty sure the only reason I really want to tailgate is to make excessive amounts of typical football eats that I have pinned. I suppose I’ll find another occasion to break out the recipes for!

Let’s recap yesterday! I was determined to keep up with my picture taking because during the week I am a slacker.

The morning started off with a spin class that was umm…interesting. I’m pretty sure we didn’t take time for any recovery between the speed intervals and mountain climbing. Oh and the fact that the instructors songs flowed into one another didn’t help. I was just a tiny bit out of breath by the time I walked out of there.

I had big plans for the rest of the morning with the main highlights being painting my nails and straightening my hair.

IMG_0893

After doing my hair and moving onto my nails, I realized I never ate breakfast and I couldn’t risk smudging the nails. So breakfast become lunch once I finally convinced myself the nails were good to go. Around 1, I finally whipped up a plentiful stack of Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Pancakes. We tend to stock up in the Fall on this mix, can’t get enough!

IMG_0898

Before I knew it, it was time to go pick up my sister for the rest of weekend. She doesn’t have class tomorrow so it worked out perfectly for the game tonight. I knew we would grab dinner on the way home and instead of just stopping quick, I was feeling a little detour to PF Changs. Luckily, she immediately agreed! It’s been too long since I’ve had some Lettuce Wraps (I really need to attempt to make them homemade once of theses days).

IMG_0899

There was more than Chang’s Spicy Chicken and Garlic Noodles but we inhaled the Crab Wontons and Lettuce Wraps as soon as they hit the table. Eventually picture taking will become second nature!

When we got home I had one last task for the day, bake cookies! I threw together a quick batch of Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chunk Cookies (link to the Ocean Spray recipe). I typically make these around the holidays but never did so they are coming to the game with us! We figured we’d bring a few treats to munch on before and for after the game. I like to avoid concession food and their prices as much as I can!

IMG_0901IMG_0902

I may have had a cookie or two(x2)! I couldn’t resist and in my defense I made then quite bite size.

Off to get ready! It’s Sunday Funday 😉

Leave a Reply

