Weekend Recap

How about a quick little weekend recap?! Let’s do it in pictures though since The Bachelor is on and well, Monday Night priorities.

After a great (but short) spin class I came home and balanced my ice cold coffee with some oatmeal. Does oatmeal usually take 7 minutes to cook in the microwave? No, didn’t think so either. I guess that’s what I guess for talking on the phone, watching Pioneer Woman and trying to cook.
IMG_0961

With Valentine’s Day right around the corner, I couldn’t resist the Red Velvet Cheesecake at The Cheesecake Factory. We hardly EVER get cheesecake when we are there but after having a salad for dinner, it was a good reason to splurge.

IMG_0963

This book! I’ve been avoiding the commercials for the movie as much as possible since I started reading the book but never finished. Not sure how/why I stopped reading it in the first place but finished the remaining 3/4’s in no time this weekend!

IMG_0964

Talk about a random breakfast. It’s very rare for me to eat white toast but yesterday morning all I wanted was Fluff. Pairing it with a little peanut butter gave me the piece of mind that it was an “okay” breakfast.

IMG_0966

Another thing that is rare for me, going to the movies. I can’t even remember the last movie I saw in theaters but my mom and I made it point to see The Silver Linings Playbook. The fact that we had movie passes was an added bonus! Oh and go see the movie NOW! I went in there knowing hardly anything about the movie and couldn’t believe that I absolutely loved it!

IMG_0967

On the way to movies, a stop at Starbucks was in order. I had my mind set on a coffee but when I got in line and spotted Very Berry Hibiscus it sounded too good. I’m typically in Starbucks half asleep and on my way to work and don’t even bother to stare at the menu. Yesterday was different, the drink totally took me back to summer but then I walked outside and it was barely 30 degrees…oops.

IMG_0968

And finally a little Sunday night nail painting. I’ve really been enjoying the Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure. I tried a different color this week, a little lighter then the past few times. Maybe next week I will venture onto the pinks&red?!

IMG_0969

Leave a comment